If you are thinking about car insurance and what limits you should carry on your policy, you might be asking yourself, are the minimums required by the State of Arizona enough for my needs? I will answer this question with an emphatic NO, they are not. In most cases, State Minimum liability limits are far below what someone should carry on their auto insurance policy. I am shocked the state has it set so low. In other areas of the country it is higher and some countries even require $1,000,000.
Arizona requires insurance limits of $15,000 per person for bodily injury, $30,000 per accident for bodily injury and only $10,000 for property damage. Think of how little coverage that is. A 24 hour stay in the hospital can easily eat that $15,000 up.
Insurance Professionals of Arizona recommends a limit of at least $100,000 for bodily injury per person, $300,000 per accident and $100,000 for property damage. Further, an umbrella might be warranted on top of these amounts to offer even more coverage. What is really surprising is that it only costs a few dollars more per month per vehicle to increase coverage limits. I am surprised more people don’t carry at least that amount.
For a free quote and consultation on your home or auto insurance in Arizona call 480-981-6338 or visit www.insuranceproaz.com and click LIVE CHAT to talk to us.
Thank you and safe driving to all.